Tip Toe Through The Tulips

 
One reason I like spring, my favorite flower is in season.  The tulip.  I love, love, love tulips.  Forget roses, though don’t get me wrong, I do love me some roses but if a man wanted to get me flowers I would love dozens and dozens of tulips.  It’s just too bad you can’t get them year round.  I don’t know which color I like best.  White, red, orange, yellow, pink, striped… maybe purple ones are my fav?  But then I’m really liking the orange ones too.  White ones are great as well – classy.
 
I love that they come in a variety of colors.  I love their perfect bulby shape.  I love the way the droop over when you put them in a vase.  I like their perfect long, green leaves and stems.  I just think they are a sophisticated flower.  When they open up, it’s almost like a different flower altogether though I like them in their bulby shape state the best.  I’m sure I’d like living in Holland just on the ample supply of tulips alone.
 
I’d order some for myself but delivery places are so damn expensive.  I have to say I would LOVE getting this one.  That is gorgeous and love the color combo.  It’s times like this I wished I lived in NY and could just go to the flower district and get bunches of them cheap.
 
Ahhh tulips…. my favorite flower.
Leave a Reply

