Happy Easter Everyone

One of my favorite Easter Bunny pictures.  You just gotta love it.  I even love that it’s a girl Easter Bunny.  You know, I never really realized how much I missed Dubbya till just now as I post this picture.  I really miss him.
 
Today I had planned on going out to eat for Easter Brunch.  This place had a huge Easter buffet set up and as much as I wanted to go, I decided against it yesterday because I knew it would be packed.  I just didn’t feel like dealing with that. 
 
So yesterday I bought a tiny little ham to cook and I’ll make some little finger foods.  Some bakery bread with some cheese and hummus spreads.  Some cut up veggies and fruits.  Some desserts from the bakery and some sparkling cider.  Too bad they didn’t have any tulips at the store.  I would have done the Easter eggs but I was too lazy this year.  I’m kind of regretting it now though this morning – I love hard boiled eggs and of course I love them more when they are colored. 
 
My dad is making some, he does every year.  I may have to drop by and steal some!  They are actually having company from out of town though.  An old Sgt Major buddy of his and his wife that we knew in Hawaii.  They are driving down from the Ft. Hood area and I think they arrive today and will be staying with my parents a few days.  So this is why my parents and I didn’t make plans.  I’m sure I’ll get the chance to see them though, I haven’t seen them since Hawaii when I was a teen.
 
I wanted to go to church this morning too but again, I didn’t want to deal with crowds today.  I’m regretting it now though.  I should have gone.
 
I hope everyone has a safe and happy Easter!
6 Responses to “Happy Easter Everyone”

  1. Barbi Says:

    Awww what a wonderful photo. I really feel the George was a sensitive guy. He justr seems so real. You should see hoe the tulips grom around here. Last year they were EVERYWHERE! I will have to post a picture when the ones we saw last year come up again. Spring is here and it is beautiful! Happy Eastermy friend. talk to you soon.

  2. Barbi Says:

    That would be, You should see HOW the tuplips GROW around here…..

  3. Barbi Says:

    look at me! I cant even spell in my spelling correction. I quit! Happy Easter Chickie!

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    Oh I’m envious you have the tulips! Yes take pictures.

    Thanks for the Easter well wishes. I miss you like crazy.

  5. Cindy Says:

    Happy Easter!

    Goodness I miss Dubya!

    We have some hyacinth that are coming up. Daffodils and tulips won’t be far behind. And I just saw that our peonies are just breaking through the ground so those will be along next month.

    Spent some time trimming and pruning yesterday and today. So nice out.

  6. Martini Girl Says:

    All those flowers sound awesome Cindy. You’ll have to take pictures too.


Leave a Reply

