Were You Dropped On Your Head?

There was one guy on one of my dating sites a while back who stood me up.  I can’t remember if I blogged about it or not and I’m too lazy to look it up.  Two dudes have done this, set up dates and then were no call no shows.  Yes.  It amazes me that there are people like this in our world.  Men in their 30’s and 40’s doing this really rude crap.  I mean, you can’t pick up the phone and call?  Even if it is to say you changed your mind?  I’d have a hell of a lot more respect for you if you called to say that instead of being a low life chicken shit.
 
So this one in particular, I let him have it on email.  He responded back with some lame bullshit of course and then tried to be all nice and set up another date.  I said no thanks and then blocked his profile.  Turned out he had another profile and tried emailing me there.  I told him to get lost and blocked that one.
 
Now some months later he has a new profile and has emailed me again with this message….
“like to meet up I have the day off for work will do my very best to win you over and make up for my unescuse of not showing will be fun think it over 623-XXX-XXXX mike”
 
Can you believe the nerve here?  Some of you may be saying everyone deserves a 2nd chance but I have to say HELL NO to that.  You no call no show on a planned date?????  Fuck you!  Making a girl get ready doing her hair, makeup, nice clothes and not showing up or calling is so NOT the thing to do!!  There is no way in hell someone who does that gets a 2nd chance.  Then how would this person treat me going forward?  No thank you.
 
I haven’t responded to this jerk yet.  Just wondering what to even say before blocking him yet again.  Or if I say anything at all.  I can’t believe the nerve. 
One Response to “Were You Dropped On Your Head?”

  1. Barbi Says:

    If the douche is willing to treat you this way on a first date,
    im sure it is a tell tale sign of what a fucking asshole he would be in a relationship. I agree with you! HELL NO!!!


Leave a Reply

