So Far So Good

CEO guy actually called me the next day like he said he would.  I know that seems kind of weird that I’m semi surprised about it but not many people seem to follow through on what they say.  All lip service.
 
We chatted for a bit and it was nice getting to know each other a bit.  He seems like a decent guy.  Still too early to tell if we’ll totally hit it off or not.  We exchanged a few funny/scary dating stories.  He did tell me (and other men have shared this) that there are a whole lot of gold diggers out there.  What is it with women and this??  Why is this all that women seem to care about?  Spending “other” people’s money and only focused on the mans paycheck.  I have never been this way ever.  Sure, it would be nice to have a partner so that we have a combined amount of money to buy nice things and be taken care of but I don’t date men based on their wallets and jobs.  I wouldn’t be a person who goes off and spends his money like it’s going out of style.  I don’t know… maybe it’s because I’m independent with my own career.  These bitches are giving women a bad rap.
 
But I digress.
 
We seemed to have a few things in common and so far I like his values.  He’s also been a gentleman on the phone with me which is very nice.  He’s going to Vegas for a week for some business convention.  He said he would probably have a few free evenings and may call me if I didn’t mind.  We’ll see.
Leave a Reply

