Quiet Night

It’s 1:33am and I can’t sleep.  I have to start training a new hire class in the morning.  Just lovely.  I have no idea if it’s because I took a 2 hour nap earlier today or if I just have a lot of things on my mind. 
 
The night is too quiet right now.  I’m used to the soothing night sounds like the wind, my wind chimes, Luke planes flying and a train in the distance.  Tonight, it’s nothing.  Just total silence. 
 
As I was laying in bed with my thoughts, I started thinking about my friend Donna.  I haven’t thought about her in awhile.  I tossed and turned and I finally just got up.  So here I am blogging about nothing.
 
I hate this.
One Response to “Quiet Night”

  1. cindy Says:

    I’ve had some nights like that in the last few months. Hubster just sleeps thru it all. He can turn off the world like nobody’s business. Very annoying.

    I usually go in the living room and watch something on the tube with the lights out and my blankie. And pray for sleep to come. Usually I’ll fall asleep 1 HOUR before my alarm will go off. Also very annoying.

    Then I’m dragging ass all day. I sleep really great the next night though…


Leave a Reply

