Summer Music

One of my favorite Belinda Carlisle songs.  Circle in the Sand.  I thought it was the perfect song for summer and being in love.  Pretty song.  Pretty video. “I begin baby where you end. Some things are forever….”

[Youtube=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5MO6H7c8lYc”%5D

2 Responses to “Summer Music”

  1. Tracy Says:

    As a teenaged fan of the Go Go’s in the 80’s, I followed the earlier part of Belinda’s solo career. I used to blast her remake of “I Feel Free” from the Heaven on Earth album. Circle in the Sand really does contain some romantic lyrics. Do you have any interest in reading the biography she recently released? I plan to check it out eventually (I rarely purchase books at full price especially when first released, so I’ll wait for the mark down, or possibly borrow from the library if available).

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I won’t read her book. I don’t read a lot of biographies. I hear she pretty much tells all in this so it’s probably pretty juicy. The Go-Go’s came off as America’s Sweethearts but in real life they were all into drugs, booze and getting laid. Just like your typical male band. lol


Leave a Reply

