Independence Day

Hope everyone is having a nice 4th of July weekend.  Still early here so it’s not even dark yet.  I was already out today so I probably won’t be going out again – though I will say the temp outside isn’t bad and that’s a miracle on July 4th.  Once the fireworks start at Peoria Stadium maybe I’ll step out to my driveway and take a look.  The Peoria sports complex is just a few blocks from my house and I can see the fireworks.  Maybe later I’ll go swimming again.  Just wish I had some company.  Been a bit of a lonely holiday weekend. 
 
I should have drove to San Diego to see my friend.  Her Husband is in Afg. I think right now.  Would have been nice to see my Goddaughter.  Haven’t seen her in years.  Wish I would have thought of that trip sooner.  *sigh*
2 Responses to “Independence Day”

  1. Liz Says:

    What is it going to take to get you to come and see me in Florida? I went out on my friends boat and it was so great! We stayed out till dark so that we could see the fireworks. Lots of men I could set you up with out here!

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Need to save up all of my money babe.


Leave a Reply

