Midnight Swim

Yesterday was so nice out.  Most of the day it was around 99 degrees.  It did eventually get up to 104 but it was breezy and so very nice.  It was a miracle for July in Phoenix – that’s considered cool.
 
At midnight I put on my swimsuit and went to the end of my block and took a swim.  The temp out by this time was 84 and the water was nice an warm.  Awesome.  There was still a nice breeze out too.  One thing I like about pools in Phoenix, there is never a need for a heating unit – the water is always warm and comfortable.  The main pool lights were out since they turn them off at 11pm but the safety lights were on so there was a enough light. 
 
I was alone and it was heaven.  I got some exercise and was enjoying the quiet, the stars, the water… everything.  I kept staring at the palm trees against the night sky – for some reason I always stare at plam trees when I’m out at night, I love it when they have ground lights shining on them especially. 
 
 
I was floating around out there and wondering why I don’t do this more often since I pay Home Association dues.  It would have been perfect if I had a boyfriend since it was nice and private.  Perfect for playing and fooling around.  Plus a guy could carry me in the water – I’m nice and light in the water.  ha.
 
It is the most relaxing thing I have done for myself in a long while.
Leave a Reply

