Don’t Let the Bed Bugs Bite

Ummm…. have you all been hearing about the recent bed bugs outbreaks lately?  Jeez.  As if we don’t have enough to worry about in this life.  Now bed bugs are making a comeback.  A major comeback.  It’s mostly hitting New York.  All those bastages flying in from other countries bringing this crap in.  We need to start body searching and hosing people down when they arrive like they do in prisons.  Then throw lice powder on em an shit like they did in Shawshank Redemption.  Supposedly these things have been on the rise for a bit now.  Cripes I heard on the news that they had to shut down some movie theatre in New York because of bed bugs.  
 
Yeah they say it’s mostly in New York, but don’t think for a second you are safe.  I heard at work the other day from one of the supervisors that his rep was out a few days because she had bed bugs and had bites all over her.  Yes, bed bugs!  I wouldn’t think those bastards would thrive in hot as hell, dry ass Arizona but I guess they do.  I got grossed out when I heard that.  I don’t go near that rep.  Those things hitch rides in your clothes.  This is how they spread.  I hear it’s hard to get rid of these suckers too.  The thought of bed bugs creeps me out.  Any kind of parasites do.  Blech.
These bastards are spreading everywhere!  That creeps me out too.  Makes me not want to try on clothes in department stores or go to the movies now.  Seriously.

Posted in Beasts. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Don’t Let the Bed Bugs Bite”

  1. Chad Says:

    Worst part is, there’s not much you can do about them, except burn everything, then a hardcore fumigation of the entire house, and start over again. Normal bug sprays and such don’t do anything to ’em.

    Blech

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    I know! That’s the bad part of this. Not just the spreading and biting but not being able to kill these bastards. I saw a video on them on Youtube and it gave me the eeby jeebies.

  3. Barbi Says:

    Effin bed bugs!!! Ick! I just went through a round of bug bites that happened at night while I was sleeeping so I totally freaked that I had bedbugs!! I was totally skeeved out. It was just bugs coming in from the cold but they bit the crap outta me!! I always think the worst with stuff like that…

    In a movie theater? Did they need a break away from all of that bed time? Totally disgusting!!


Leave a Reply

