Simple and Sweet

I went on a date Thurs night with a pretty nice guy.  This is the one I think I mentioned in an earlier post and how he was active in his church.  After a few emails and phone calls he took me out to a really nice little pizza place in Scottsdale.  Outstanding service I might add. 
 
It was a nice and simple date.  The atmosphere nice.  The weather nice.  The food was good.  And we had a nice conversation.  No awkward moments and no red flags.  We seemed to have a lot in common.  What threw me is he is also a professional trainer for his company.  But I’m sure he makes bigger bucks than I do though.  He trains people how to make and assemble medical devices.
 
Not a bad looking fellow either.  He said I looked very pretty last night and that I not only look like my pictures but even better in person.
 
He was a gentleman the whole night.  After dinner we took a walk around the shopping area and movie theatre.  Then he walked me to my car and he did the polite thing which was hug me instead of kissing me.  I didn’t mind that.  After the hug, he didn’t waste any time booking the next date and asked me if I’d like to do something with him on Sunday.  I said yes. 

One Response to “Simple and Sweet”

  1. cindy Says:

    You HAD to have had a better time than me. We were at a craft fair all weekend. Economy really sucking. 🙂


Leave a Reply

