Thanksgiving Plans

My parents are bailing on me this year and headed to Las Vegas.  They got some free rooms so they are heading out tomorrow I think and won’t be back till Friday.
 
Me… I have no idea what I’ll do.  I guess I’ll clean and put up Christmas decorations and the tree.  I used to go to Luby’s for a pretty awesome take out Thanksgiving dinner whenever I was alone.  But they closed all the Luby’s down in Arizona.  Maybe I can get a Mimi’s Cafe one to go.
 
I thought about volunteering my time to a shelter or place where they serve food to the homeless but I’m guessing I’m too late now since I didn’t start looking into that sooner.
 
I’m also kind of in the mood to shop but there is no way in hell I’m leaving the house on Fri, Sat or Sun.  You people are nuts!  I must remember to get some groceries and things ahead of time to be prepared.  Crap – I need to do that tomorrow!  Wed evening will be busy with last min turkey and stuffing shoppers.
 
Jeez, it’s really Thanksgiving this week??  That snuck up on me.  That seriously did.  Guess I need to get my Christmas cards done too.
3 Responses to “Thanksgiving Plans”

  1. Chad Says:

    We’re doing the Mimi’s full dinner thing this year, although just doing a takeout. Hope it turns out well, it’s a damn lotta food for 2 people. We were thinking about just eating at the restaurant, but we loves them leftovers…

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    You guys need to adopt me! Sounds yummy. Mimi’s has really good Thanksgiving food.

  3. Chad Says:

    Heh, my wife just picked up the dinner and posted pics: http://pirate-king.com/episode/93

    Damn, it’s gonna be hard to wait until tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

