CREEPED OUT

I just came across a very LARGE centipede in my kitchen.  I have been very lucky all these years in Phoenix and have only had crickets.  Seeing this nasty creepy crawly has creeped me out.  Of course I freaked, grabbed a big knife and started chopping.  Yeah then his body parts were still alive and walking.  Eeeeeeewwwwwwww.  He just wouldn’t die.  He had LARGE pinchers.  I’m a bit freaked out now and wondering how he got in and wondering if there are any more lurking in my home.  I’m not a happy camper at all.   I miss making the money I used to make.  I used to have Orkin spray my house on a regular basis.
Posted in Beasts. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “CREEPED OUT”

  1. Dennis Says:

    Ask Cindy about the “scorpion incident”.

  2. Barbi Says:

    EWWWWW You should see some of the bugs around here… Totally gross. Im sorry you had to even witness such a disgust! BLECHHHHHH!

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    Egads! You’ll have to tell me about the scorpion Cindy.

    Barbi – that thing made me not want to go to bed!

  4. cindy Says:

    I never thought we could have scorpions here. Apparently there 3 kinds the can survive here…

    I saw something in the sink and just thought it was a spider which I don’t like either.

    I did some dishes and later dennis noticed there was a SCORPION in the sink – curled around the plug thing.

    Course he had to rescue it instead of smashing it to bits like I would have…he took it far away from our place and let him scamper free. That was in august or july this year.

    So I did some research and found there is one that does look like a spider. Good thing, I guess is the ones that can live here are not deadly. Their sting feels like a bee sting.

    Yeah, still creepy looking and now I am always checking out the sink before I go sticking me mitts in there.


Leave a Reply

