Gimmie Gimmie Gimmie

Went to the Ulta store to get a few makeup items.  A few things for me and a few gifts.  First I have to say, I am a kid in a candy store when it comes to Ulta or Sephora or the MAC counter at Dillards.  Even the drug store makeup.  I wanted everything dude. 
 
I’m loving that Daisy scent perfume by Marc Jacobs.  But the price… Outch!!!   Why in the hell is scented liquid so damn much money?  Yeah, that stayed on the shelf.  I like the Viva La Juicy by Juicy Couture a heck of a lot as well.  That stayed on the shelf too.  Fooey!  Then I saw all the holiday scents for the Philosophy shower gels.  Holy Moly they got a lot more holiday scents this year!!!!!   They called to me like dogs and cats in a pound “take me, take me!!”  I had to leave them be too.
 
I barely bought anything at the store and on top of that I bought cheap brands like LA Splash and NYX.  AND…. some of these items were buy one get one at 50% off.  Yet it still made me go, “How much??” when the total rang up.  These were little things like lip gloss and eye pencils and a nail polish too.  The beauty industry rips us wimmin folk off big time.  I’m clearly in the wrong line of work.  But… I’m always up for charity.
4 Responses to “Gimmie Gimmie Gimmie”

  1. Chad Says:

    We were just reading in the local news about some aging hippie totalitarians who were protesting the local Ulta, because heaven forbid they’re selling Israeli made cosmetics there.

  2. cindy Says:

    Dennis picked out some stuff and shipped it to you – USPS said should be there today or tomorrow…that’s only part of your present. I’m just trying to figure out how to send the rest…

  3. cindy Says:

    Oh and he included a couple new items I’m trying so let me know what you think of the sugar scrub cubes (lavender) and a sugar scrub mix (stormy night). The cubes came out kinda hard so I’m going to have to mess with that.

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    I got your package today you guys. I love it of course. Never tried the pink one – it looks too purdy to use! But I’ll use it – lol. You guys are so sweet to me and you sincerly make me a bit emotional at how much you both care. You’ve been by my side through such hard times for me and I never forget that. Thank you both so much.


Leave a Reply

