Quote of the Day

“Being in love with you makes me want to do things to keep you in love with me.”
—-Rambo
9 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Stack Harris Says:

    Imagine being blessed to be able to conjure up lyrical poetry.

  2. cindy Says:

    Merry Christmas, Lori! Here with the ‘rents and my little bother went to hotlanta til the 3rd to stay his BFF…and Happy safe prosperous new year!

  3. Martini Girl Says:

    Thanks so much for the well wishes Cindy! I really loved my soaps package too, I can never get enough. I need to try jammie day soon! Hope the holidays were nice for you and Dennis at your folks. I miss you guys!!

  4. Cindy Says:

    You will be getting another package saturday…according to the USPS.

    So the weekend will be yours for experimenting!

    Enjoy! Happy New Year!

  5. Martini Girl Says:

    Cindy – well that gets me all giddy in anticipation! You and Dennis have been way too kind girl. Seriously. We need to catch up soon!

    By the way, I gave you guys a mention in two of my latest videos. My haul vid which by the way one of the commenters was asking me for a link to your site. Hope she ordered from you. I also had Twilight’s Embrace as one of my 2010 favs!

    Oh, what are those blue cube thingys you sent? Are those soaps too?

  6. cindy Says:

    Thanks for the mention in your vids!

    The blue things are sugar scrub cubes. But be warned, you definitely need to get them wet and mush them up a bit before scrubbing your bod. I think I like the more mushy stuff in the jar.

    Let me know what you think.

  7. Martini Girl Says:

    Gurrrrl…… I just opened your package. OMG. I love everything you have sent. I had been looking at the tarte brand for eye shadows lately too. Wow. Just wow on everything. I also got both of your messages but was out on both occasions. I’d call you now but on my way out to my nail appointment. Maybe I’ll call you this evening when I get back and it’s not too late. Thank you soooooooooo much Cindy!

  8. cindy Says:

    Was great to talk w/you last week! Feel bad that it was on your dime!

    Let me know if you like the tarte – there’s another shipment scheduled for early april – spring colors I’m guessing…

    BBC America is going to start airing The Tudors this Sunday morning – early like 6 I believe. I thought you’d said you were watching it on showtime. I don’t have showtime but I would imagine bbc will edit more of the naughty/nudity bits. But I have set my thing to start recording them. Love the guy playing henry, I always thought he was a much larger man IRL.

  9. Martini Girl Says:

    It was really nice talking with you too girl! I haven’t dove into the Tarte makeup yet. Oh but I will! I’m sure I’m going to really like those too.

    Yes I saw that ad for the Tutors too. I guess Showtime cancelled it because they never did pick up with another season. I think they orginally had 2 or 3. Shame because it was a great show. I liked it alot and I like the actor who plays Henry. yeah, they will surely edit quite a bit.

    Funny you say that about King Henry, I was talking to my friend when that show first came out and said the same thing. She told me she read a lot of books on him and Ann and that it turns out, Henry was actually very physically fit, handsome and very smart/educated. She said it was after some joust or something where he injured his leg he then started becoming fat. I guess after that injury he wasn’t as physically active anymore and we all know, that can do it.


Leave a Reply

