Tap, Tap… Is This Thing On?

So my girl Barbi is telling me to basically get off my ass and blog some more.  That the mushy Rambo posts are too much to bare.  LOL She’s right, I’ve been a lazy blogger.  Even with a new look on the blog, which is fabulous I might add, I am still lazy.  Been tweeting here and there but lazy on that too!  I guess I need a cell phone so I can tweet more.  ha!  I’ll probably get one, one of these days.
 
I decided to make this blog public again and so I made it searchable in search engines again.  That may bring some new readers.  I miss getting the random comments from people who stumble upon my little world in bloggdom.  In case some of you didn’t know, I also have a Beauty/Makeup blog and also a Beauty/Makeup channel on Youtube.  So feel free to check those out and subscribe to my channel.  Yay for girly shit!
 
Not too much going on with me.  Still single and fabulous.  Still need to lose weight.  Still working (thank goodness).  Still looking for a better job that pays more though.  The salary I’m making now is what I made in 96 so yeah…. not really covering all my living expenses.  It is… but… I’m constantly broke and having to watch my money.  If something were to break down, I wouldn’t have the money.  The only thing I really can afford extra is my nails and makeup and quite frankly, I need to chill on that.  Buying too much makeup these days.
 
Haven’t done much of anything to tell you the truth.  Been living a pretty boring life these days.  This is why I haven’t blogged too much.  But.. boring is better than bad right?
4 Responses to “Tap, Tap… Is This Thing On?”

  1. cindy Says:

    Been meaning to call you to see if there’s an update on the job idea…was seriously cold here this last week – below zero! Shasta jumps off the back porch does her biz…snickers runs around like the crazy dog she is then realizes her paws are freezing and will stand there holding one paw up but making no move to come inside. I’m in my stocking feet. So I used the H word – hungry. She came in. The next time I put her little booties on!

    And its snowing again today. I didn’t believe it was going to snow again until Monday. Crazy weather.

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Brrrr… that is cold. That’s too funny about the doggies. It’s been cold here too. Yeah I know, nothing like you and everyone else but damn cold for AZ right now but suppose to get warmer next week.

    Been meaning to try to convince you and Dennis to come up with a Youtube channel for your biz chicky. After I told my hair dresser about the beauty guru community on YT he started making videos. Now he is getting more business and even got a free invite to fashion week in NY! He’s there right now. How cool is that? He started selling little hair flowers and such and now that’s picking up too. You could do videos on your newest scents, why your soaps are great, or when you get new products. Candles by Victoria has been doing it and I swear every beauty guru orders from her now. Even I do. Her candles are amazing.

  3. Just A Doll Says:

    YAY!!!! Hi chickie! I need to call you. Life is…. well, life i guess. Glad to hear things arent so bad.. lol my life pretty much sucks balls… ahahahaaa! talk to you soon! XOXO

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    I miss you Barbi!


Leave a Reply

