They Held On…

So I went to the grocery store tonight and noticed that the Blockbuster on the corner has a big banner hanging up saying that location will be closing.  I wondered for a long, long time now how they have managed to hang on for so long.  I should have gone in there now that I think about it to see what the prices were on things they are getting rid of.  Hmm..
 
I keep wondering when K-mart will start closing it’s doors as well.  That would be a shame though because I do like K-mart.  I actually went in there not too long ago and I must say the prices and the clothes they had were really decent.  I bought a really pretty purple sweater and when I wore it to work I got a lot of compliments on it.  Their clothes are MUCH better than some of these other places.  I hate that America feels that they all need to shop at douche ass Wal-Mart.  I know it’s a matter of time when K-mart shuts down because they just don’t have the traffic like Wally world.  Total shame too.  Their prices and merchandise are just as good.  They STILL have layaway.  And because they are a part of Sears, they have appliances now – all the Kenmore brand too which is a really decent brand. 
Leave a Reply

