Master and Commander

One of my surprise favorite movies is on.  Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World.  I say surprise because when I went to go see this movie when it originally came out in the theatre I thought I was going to be bored.  But I wasn’t and was quite surprised at how good it was.  Russel Crowe is always good of course and he was believable as the Commander. 

It does have a bit of nice humor to it as well.  One of my favorite lines by Crowe, “Name a shrub after me.  Something prickly and hard to eradicate.”  This was in response to his good friend the doctor being extremely thankful for letting them stay on the island so he could discover bugs, animals and plants.

If you can’t decide what to order on Netflix I would suggest this one.  Action, suspense, humor and good dialog.

Leave a Reply

