Revenge

I have to admit I’m loving that new show Revenge on ABC.  I’m hooked.  It’s like old school night soaps like Dallas or Dynasty.  This one takes place in the Hamptons.  Nice.

It’s all about a girl whose father was framed and died at the hands of the rich and shameless.  The girl grows up and has vowed to get revenge on every single person involved.  She’s of course taking on a different identity and working on the down low with all of her evil plotting.

There are so many twists and turns it’s hard to keep up!  How are they going to top this next season?  Sheesh.

I like how pretty much the whole cast is a bunch of unknowns except for queen bee played by Madeleine Stowe.  Kewl.  I’ve always like her.  I find it kind of funny she is playing on a show called Revenge.  Some years ago she played in one of my favorite movies with Kevin Costner also called Revenge.

I was discussing the show with one lady at work and she predicted that scum Tyler was really poor and hiding it.  Then a guy I was talking with predicted that he was gay.  So tonight’s episode revealed he’s poor AND gay!  Double prediction true.  Ha!

Anyone else watching?

Leave a Reply

