Jalapeno Corn Dip

Since being on Pinterest I’m finding some recipes.  I know, we have the internet with tons of recipe sites that I do check out.  But pictures of things you normally wouldn’t look for pop up and catch my attention on Pinterest.

I tried this one out the other day and I loved it.  I think I loved the texture the most but this is definitely different for a dip.  I did size down the recipe a bit since it’s only me living here.  I also added some sliced up green onions to the mix as well.  Which makes me think you could really get creative and add more things like a bit of cilantro or onions, etc.

 Jalapeno Corn Dip

 Ingredients:

  • 4-5 cans white corn (I only used 2 cans)
  • 1 bag shredded 2% Mexican cheese (I only used 1/2 bag)
  • 4-5 jalapenos, diced (I just used canned and diced)
  • 1 cup fat free mayo (i used regular and just eyeballed the amount for my taste)
  • Chopped up green onions (this is my addition)

 Instructions:

Just throw all together, mix and serve with chips or crackers.  I used those little scoop bowl tortilla chips.  Yum.

Leave a Reply

