Traditional Gal

This morning I got up pretty late and yet my Rambo was still up in Afghanistan.  So we were able to chat a bit on instant messenger.  I’d say 5 min. after we said goodnight, a half a dozen pink roses arrived at my doorstep.  What an awesome surprise!  They had the sweetest and heart-felt message from him too.

The roses are Beautiful light pink and they smell wonderful.  I always forgot how wonderful roses smell.  I love pink too.  I’m definitely a traditional girl and so I adore things like this.  I can never get enough and I never take it for granted.  I love you Rambo.

Leave a Reply

