What’s Next?

Just got an email from my mom saying they are going to Vegas.  They leave Monday, the day of my birthday.  I think this is the 2nd year in a row they have gone to Vegas on my birthday.  I hate to sound selfish but it bothers me.  Especially now.  Just seems to be the icing on the cake these days.  Why does it seem every year for the last few years my birthday has been depressing?  I am seriously getting to the point where I really can’t stand my birthday.

*UPDATE:  My parents didn’t go to Vegas after all because I misread the email.  I’m a big baby!

3 Responses to “What’s Next?”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I’ve kinda always hated my birthday – being in the summer and my dad in the navy for the first 9 years of my life (meaning we moved every 2 years) – so either we were moving or my friends were. Never had a friend last the whole 2 years…And never got to have a school party – not that my mother would have made a cake or something for me to bring to school…

    I wished we lived closer! Enjoy your packages – they are all beauty items! 🙂

  2. Martini Girl Says:

    Well if I lived near you I’d give you a party Cindy!!! i think got all of your things you sent: dry shampoo, nail polish, nail polish oil, pop eye shadow (so pretty), callus remover, konad nail plate and the Lorac unzipped eye shadow pallet which I love!! Thank you so much Cindy and Dennis. You will have to send me your birthdates again too. I lost them on my old computer when it fried.

  3. Cindy Says:

    You are so welcome! Doesn’t make up for the ‘rents bailing…I do seem to remember they did that either last year or the year before…I have lately been pondering the point of family since they always seem to disappoint us and treat strangers better than us. Doesn’t your brother live there? I cannot remember. Mine lives about 7 minutes away and I tend to only see him when the ‘rents are here. And well, two weeks ago was the first time they’d been in town for about 2 years. My little bother (mis-spelling intended) has always preferred his friends to his family, so I guess it shouldn’t surprise me.

    Take care, chica!


Leave a Reply

