Chicken Avacado Pasta Salad

Today I made a yummy chicken pasta salad made from leftover chicken.  I don’t really have exact measurements because I just eyeball everything, especially when just cooking for one all the time.  It was pretty tasty and healthy (except for mayo).

I cooked up cork screw pasta and used the veggie multi color kind.  I used a baked skinless chicken breast left over from my dinner last night and just cut up into bite sized pieces.  Chopped up onions, some grated carrots, 1 chopped up avocado, mayo, jalapeno flavored mustard (probably about a tbsp) and some salt and pepper and mixed.  I folded in the avocado last as it can get creamy and change your salad color to green and wanted to avoid that.

Filling and tasty.

Leave a Reply

