I follow this colleague on FB I used to work with back in the day.  I love his posts and comments on the election these days.  I saw this one and had to re-post it here along with a spirited exchange he was having with one of his FB friends.  I’ve changed the names to protect the innocent.  Both of them were making me laugh.

His post and link:  Effective tax code to incent growth, job-training, incenting US companies to grow domestically, energy independence, end ridiculous regulatory schemes like Obamacare & Dodd-Frank. This is the best article I’ve seen showing the clear difference between candidates.

Fundamental Economic Requirements For Our Next President – Forbes

Her:  Wow, I am soooo surprised that good ‘ol Chuck Schwab would be a Romney supporter. I wonder how many of the other people listed on the Forbes list of richest people are voting for Romney?

Him:  Yeah, only the rich support him…. He’s only going to get 1 percent of a vote

Her:  poor guy.

Him:  It’s almost like you want struggling economy

Him:  But at least you read the article…I’ll give you credit for that

Her:  I don’t want to go back to the policies that got us into this mess.

Her:  http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2012/10/the-6-studies-paul-ryan-cited-prove-mitt-romneys-tax-plan-is-impossible/263541/

The 6 Studies Paul Ryan Cited Prove Mitt Romney’s Tax Plan Is Impossible

Romney’s plan only works if you assume he has a different plan or use a magic growth asterisk.

Him:  The biggest myth in the world is that the financial crisis was caused by tax policy. It was caused by government spending and the collapse of the housing market ( which was brought on by liberals)

Him:  How can they criticize Romney’s plan and then say they don’t know what his plan is

Him:  At least you can read. Most liberals I know can’t read.

Her:  You make me laugh, no seriously.

Him:  You make me cry, no seriously

Her:  Can you honestly say you know what the Romney plan is? What are those tax loopholes that he is getting rid of? And I know I do not make you cry.

Him:  One thing I know for sure, the minute he discloses anything, they will attack him on it, regardless. He’s doing the right thing by showing a framework to work with. Like his tax returns…they would attack him regardless.

Him:  You make me cry tears of joy

Her:  that was a “no”?

Him:  You’ll find out Jan 20th

Her:  …during Romney’s concession speech when he finally admits that even he did not understand his tax plan.

Him:  LOL! Whatever. Obama’s concession speech will be the night of November 6th. Why would somebody wait until after the inauguration? You better start reading the book of Mormon now!

Leave a Reply

