Why Do People Have to Touch Everything?

This is going to make me sound like a mean spoiled beeyach but I don’t care.

When you look at someone’s engagement ring, don’t touch it.  Don’t touch the diamond, or the setting prongs, or run your fingertips across the tiny diamonds in the band or ANY part of it.

How about don’t touch it?  Did I say don’t touch it?  DON’T TOUCH IT.

Fingers are oily and dirty ok.  I don’t want any of that or your fingerprints on my nice, new, freshly cleaned ring thank you.  Even I don’t touch those parts of my own ring.  I know that sounds picky but do you really need to touch everything people?  Yes it’s real and touching it doesn’t make it anymore real than it is.  You don’t need to touch it, just look at it.

5 Responses to “Why Do People Have to Touch Everything?”

  1. Cindy Says:

    We were out of town this past weekend. And my co-worker called out – his MIL died so it’s just me this week doing all the work, plus meetings,plus stupid-vising, and getting ready for a system upgrade where apparently the consultant listened to nothing I said nor read ANY of my all-encompassing documentation…sheesh. I will call you tomorrow evening – if that works. Dennis has a guy-thing after work tomorrow…text me!

  2. cindy Says:

    sent your package – i’m hoping you got it; the one time I didn’t insure or track…

  3. cindy Says:

    sent it on July 27…

  4. Martini Girl Says:

    Ahhhh!!! I was just about to email you!! I got it today. But…. it probably got here days ago. Sometimes I don’t get my mail for a days at a time because it’s hot out there! It’s a damn good thing you didn’t send me lipstick Cindy. That stuff melts in my mailbox in the summer. Usually if I order makeup that could melt, I have it shipped to my work. But all survived. Candle and all. Though I have not checked the eyeliners. I loved everything Cindy! You didn’t have to do that. I loved it all. I cannot wait to try that Bobby Brown. It’s my first Bobby Brown product. awwww I’m excited. I was squealing with happiness like a kid.Thank you so much.

  5. Cindy Says:

    phew i’m so glad! I remember you blogging before about lipsticks you ordered melting…you very welcome!


Leave a Reply

